#CoverReveal – “Silent Night” by Geraldine Hogan @Bookouture

Many readers are familiar with the outstanding women’s fiction of Faith Hogan. Well, good news folks, she has turned her hand to detective fiction!

Writing under her real name, Geraldine Hogan, she has a two book publishing deal with Bookouture.

I’ve read this author’s women’s fiction and I’m VERY EXCITED to try her new Detective Iris Locke series! Here is the blurb:

Silent Night by Geraldine Hogan

A baby is snatched from her pram in the garden. She’s never found. Thirty years later her sister, now a mother herself, is brutally killed.

When Ann Crowe is killed in her sleep alongside her children, the quiet local community of Corbally is shocked. It’s also a chilling reminder of when her sister, Janey, disappeared as a baby, twenty nine years ago, never to be seen again.

Detective Iris Locke is assigned to the case and, after a year undercover which ended in failure when her cover got blown, she’s desperate to make her mark – and to live up to the reputation of her ex-cop father, the former head of the Limerick Murder Squad.

Jack Locke ran the investigation into the disappearance of baby Janey. But by reopening the case, Iris is also reopening old wounds for the team. Can she untangle the dark secrets that lead to one sister vanishing and the other’s death – even if it means digging into the past of someone very close to her?

Fans of Patricia Gibney, Angela Marsons, and L.J. Ross wont’ want to miss this – the first book in a gripping and unputdownable new crime series.

 

Do you want to see the cover? It is FAB!

Okay… I’ll put you out of your misery. LOL

I have just pre-ordered my Kindle copy from Amazon.ca for only $1.99

Geraldine Hogan gained an Honours Degree in English Literature and Psychology from Dublin City University and a Postgraduate Degree from University College, Galway. She has worked as a fashion model, an event’s organiser and in the intellectual disability and mental health sector.
Writing under the name Faith Hogan, she was a winner in the 2014 Irish Writers Centre Novel Fair – an international competition for emerging writers.  She has written four best-selling novels including: Secrets we Keep; What Happened to Us; My Husband’s Wives; and most recently, The Girl I Used to Know.

Geraldine Hogan was born in Ireland and still lives in the west of Ireland with her husband, four children, and an overweight cat.

Follow her on Twitter.

About Fictionophile

Fiction reviewer ; Goodreads librarian. Retired library cataloger - more time to read! Loves books, gardening, and red wine. I have been a reviewer member of NetGalley since October 2013. I review titles offered by Edelweiss, and participate in blog tours with TLC Book Tours.
This entry was posted in 1st in series, Anticipated titles, Bookouture, cover reveals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #CoverReveal – “Silent Night” by Geraldine Hogan @Bookouture

  1. carhicks says:

    I like the cover, but it looks like another similar one that I have seen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s